Flag Protests

General Discussion - What is on your mind?
HSLegend
Site Admin
Site Admin

Flag Protests

Post#1 » Tue Sep 26, 2017 10:02 am

I wonder if organized Horseshoes can use this ridiculous Flag protest to our benefit. Not that we get any significant media, but we have a wholesome all-American sport filled with Flag loving, God-fearing people. Certainly, there are people looking for some kind of assurance that real American sports can still be found outside of major sports like the NFL, NBA, and MLB who have all now protested against our Flag and Country. I see that NASCAR has taken the opportunity to say they stand for the Flag and Country...how can we do the same?
Seems like a good membership growth opportunity.
I'm a Legend...if only in my own mind...

Clank

Re: Flag Protests

Post#2 » Wed Sep 27, 2017 7:21 pm

I am a 21 year veteran. But the next time I am present as the National Anthem is played---out of love for my country I may have to kneel. I never took an oath to defend the flag---but I took an oath to defend The Constitution. This is the preamble to the Constitution of the country for which our flag stands.

"We the People of the United States, in Order to form a more perfect Union, establish Justice, insure domestic Tranquility, provide for the common defence, promote the general Welfare, and secure the Blessings of Liberty to ourselves and our Posterity, do ordain and establish this Constitution for the United States of America".